Details
 

September 20, 2019
3:00-4:00PM

Teaching the Being, Knowing, and Doing of Integrative Health/Nursing in Community Courses

ACHNE Education Committee sponsored- ZOOM session

Join us on Friday September 20th, 2019   12 pm PST/ 1pm MST/ 2 pm CST/3pm EST

for the ACHNE Education Committee sponsored- ZOOM session

Teaching the Being, Knowing, and Doing of Integrative Health/Nursing in Community Courses

Presented by: Lisa Jaurigue PhD, RN, CNE

By the end of the presentation, the learners will:

  1. Describe the six Integrative Nursing Principles
  2. Identify the importance of incorporating integrative health/nursing to community curriculum (Mapping to The Essential of Baccalaureate Education for Professional Nursing, federal legislation, NCLEX test blueprint, etc)
  3. Apply direct and indirect ways integrative health and integrative nursing care is taught in community health courses

Register in advance for this meeting:

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/f53e58fbfe0f958bdc2040ba88984b7b

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

 

*Session will be recorded and available on ACHNE Members only section of website.

Printer-Friendly Version


2019-09-20 15:00:00 2019-09-20 16:00:00 America/Detroit Teaching the Being, Knowing, and Doing of Integrative Health/Nursing in Community Courses Join us on Friday September 20th, 2019   12 pm PST/ 1pm MST/ 2 pm CST/3pm EST for the ACHNE Education Committee sponsored- ZOOM session Teaching the Being, Knowing, and Doing of Integrative Health/Nursing in Community Courses Presented by: Lisa Jaurigue PhD, RN, CNE By the end of the presentation, the learners will: Describe the six Integrative Nursing Principles Identify the importance of incorporating integrative health/nursing to community curriculum (Mapping to The Essential of Baccalaureate Education for Professional Nursing, federal legislation, NCLEX test blueprint, etc) Apply direct and indirect ways integrative health and integrative nursing care is taught in community health courses Register in advance for this meeting: https://zoom.us/meeting/register/f53e58fbfe0f958bdc2040ba88984b7b After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.   *Session will be recorded and available on ACHNE Members only section of website. ----