Board of Directors

President Elect* 2022-2024

Heide Cygan, DNP, RN, PHNA-BC

Rush University

Immediate Past President* 2022-2024

Dr. Lori Edwards, PH, MPH, BSN, RN, APHN-BC

University of Maryland

Vice President* 2021-2023

Robin Dawson, PHD, RN, CPNP-PC

University of South Carolina

Secretary* 2021-2023

Lynn Blanchette, PhD, RN, PHNA-BC

Rhode Island College

Treasurer* 2022-2024

Dr. Mark Siemon, PHD, RN, PHNA-BC, CPH

Southern Utah University

Chair of Membership Committee/Member-at-Large* 2021-2023

Florence Weierbach, PhD, MPH, MSN, RN

East Tennessee State University

International Member-at-large 2022-2024

Dr. Oluremi Abiodun Adejumo, DNP, MSC., RN

University of Maryland School of Nursing

Midwest Member-at-Large 2021-2023

Suzanne Marie Keep, PH.D., RN

University of Detroit, Mercy

Northern Member-at-Large 2021-2023

Katie McElroy, PhD, RN

University of Maryland

Southern Member-at-Large 2022-2024

Linda Gibson-Young, PHD, CRNP, MBA, FAANP

Auburn University College of Nursing

* Executive Committee Members

Past Presidents  Nominations & Elections

ACHNE Headquarters
11 W Monument Avenue, Suite 510
Dayton, OH 45402
Office: (937) 586-3727    
Fax: (937) 586-3699